Five Member Firms Selected for 2018 Lex Mundi Pro Bono Foundation Annual Awards

In late April, the Lex Mundi Pro Bono Foundation traveled to New York to attend Lex Mundi’s Annual Conference which brings together top leadership from member law firms from across the globe.

At the event, the Foundation was delighted to have the opportunity to present our 9th Annual Awards honoring Lex Mundi member law firms that have provided critical pro bono legal services to the Foundation’s clients – thereby helping to strengthen the global rule of law, support the global social entrepreneurship movement, and improve the lives of the world’s poor and disenfranchised. Our sincere thanks and congratulations go out to all five member-firm winners!

Honoring the 2018 Awardees! From left to right: Managing Director, Isis Bous; Legal Program Director, Andrew Morgan; Jonathan Schlossberg (Bowmans, South Africa); Founder, David Roll; Senior Advisor, Chloe Holderness; Michiel Wesseling (Houthoff, The Netherlands); Ruti Smithline (Morrison & Foerster LLP, USA, California); Mohammad A. Syed (RIAA Barker Gillette, Pakistan); Carlos Umana (Brigard & Urrutia, Colombia)